Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Other BlackBerry® Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Anita
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ERROR 507

Thank you sooo much for you patience and help....
Contributor
vdl68
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎11-30-2008
My Device: 8820, Curve

Re: ERROR 507

 Try JL_Cmder to wipe your phone....

 

 http://www.blackberryfreaks.com/JL_Cmder.html

Forums Advisor III
OzBBerry42
Posts: 1,078
Registered: ‎05-26-2008
My Device: 8300

Re: ERROR 507

Anita,

Contact the place you purchased the phone from.

If the phone is within the stores warranty period then you may be able to swap the devcie withanother one as it is classed as "Dead On Arrival" (DOA).

 

That is the process  within Australia (14 day period).

You will have to find out what the return policy is for your store/country.

 



Checked out my Blackberry FAQ's and Links to Needed Articles here
http://darkeen.homelinux.com/index.php/Blackberryfaq
Contributor
Anita
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ERROR 507

thank you that is exactly what i did.
New Contributor
narana
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ERROR 507

anita,

 

by any chance did you get your problem solved. I'm experiencing the same I already downloaded the OS 4.5 and the desktop software, but the desktop software won't recognize my device. Yes I tried another cable and another PC.

 

I'm going crazy, please help.

Contributor
Anita
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-03-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ERROR 507

Hi, yes I got it resolved....I sent it back and got a new one. This is happening to a lot of people is are new to BB. I am sure that if they would let people know this upfront that this want happen as much. If your phone is still under warrenty I would advise you to send it back ASAP!!!!! or you will drive yourself even crazier. I hope that helped.
New Contributor
tammyj83
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ERROR 507

tbilisoft, you rock!  I used your detailed instructions (which were great!) and cleared my 507 error! :smileyvery-happy:  Lars, at the Verizon store, said my phone (which is out of warranty) would have to be replaced. :smileysurprised: 

 

Thank you tbilisoft!

New Member
Bethylove
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: ERROR 507

tbilisoft..... you are AMAZING! I had the same exact problem where I wiped out my BB OS 4.5.... I totally freaked because I could not find a single thing on how to fix it especially when the desktop manager wasn't connecting to my BB. Even the BB website didn't have any help on it, you're great. you're extremely detailed instructions were the best. thanks again!
Contributor
berryaddicted08
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-09-2010
My Device: bold 9700

Re: ERROR 507

You can send your phone to a repair shop. I sent my blackberry to blackberryplace.com and they repaired my phone. Pretty fast too.

 

Theyre pretty good. I definitely recommend them.

 

blackberryplace.com