Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Other BlackBerry® Smartphones

Developer
BeDoell
My Device: Rogers 9000
Accepted Solution

Incoming message

I'm new with 8820,

Just wonder if there is a way to organizing all the incoming message; sms, email etc?

I notice that all the incoming is store in the message item, is there a way to move to another folder or create each type of message to new folder in Memory card?

All my call records also coming into this message box, so its hard if you have many messages and call record in one box.

Your help on the above is appreciated 

Please use plain text.
Elite II
tanzim
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Incoming message

Definately you can! Follow the below procedure which will give you separate folder for your SMS and email messages -

Go to Messages -> Options -> General Options -> SMS and Email Inboxes: Separate

By design in BlackBerry all the email messages will come to a Messages folder along with separate folder created with differentmail IDs. Reading mails in individual folder will make the same email as read in messages folder. Saving emails in memory card is not possible. But with device OS 4.5 and BIS 2.5 attachment downloading in memory card will be possible sometime later.  

About call logs, you can change the setting so that this do not appear in your messages folder.Go to Call Log -> Options -> Call Logging -> select None

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Please use plain text.
Developer
BeDoell
My Device: Rogers 9000

Tanzim,

Hoolaaaaaaaaaa, Its working now

Thanks for the help

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BKPhotos
My Device: Not Specified