Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Other BlackBerry® Smartphones

Reply
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,285
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Message - "Enter Blackberry to continue" ........ Help please with 7100V

Hello,

From what you describe, it sounds like it requires the device lock password in order to be unlocked for use. That password is 100% user assigned...there is no override, there is no "master"...only that user-defined password can unlock the BB. If you fail that last time, the BB will wipe completely clean and the password will also be removed -- and the BB will be just like it came from the factory.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
hutchi99999999
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Message - "Enter Blackberry to continue" ........ Help please with 7100V

So if i do this I will be able to get onto the phone without carrying it to a phone store
Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,285
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Message - "Enter Blackberry to continue" ........ Help please with 7100V

Since I cannot see the BB and know for certain the exact circumstances, the only answer I can give is -- yes, it should do that.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
hutchi99999999
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Message - "Enter Blackberry to continue" ........ Help please with 7100V

Thank you it has worked. Thank you so much
Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,285
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Message - "Enter Blackberry to continue" ........ Help please with 7100V

You are very welcome...enjoy!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gman0071988
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Metro

Re: Please Help Me! "Enter Blackberry to continue" My 8530 Is Locked.

So, I'm having the exact same problem.  Did you ever find a solution?

 

Please help.

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,285
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Please Help Me! "Enter Blackberry to continue" My 8530 Is Locked.


gman0071988 wrote:

So, I'm having the exact same problem.  Did you ever find a solution?

 

Please help.


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Since your post went last, there's no way to know what exact post you were referring to. Also, have you read this whole thread? There's lots of information...perhaps helpful.

 

If not, then please post further details, beyond things already covered in this thread.

 

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gman0071988
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Metro

Re: Please Help Me! "Enter Blackberry to continue" My 8530 Is Locked.

Sorry for the confusion.  I get a message on my  8530 which reads; "Enter Blackberry to continue."  It will not accept my password in the proper format and I can not unlock it.  Any advice on how to solve the problem?

 

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,285
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Please Help Me! "Enter Blackberry to continue" My 8530 Is Locked.

Thanks for the clarification. But I'm sorry to inform you that your information is completely already covered in this thread. So, I can only recommend that you read this thread.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gman0071988
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Metro

Re: Please Help Me! "Enter Blackberry to continue" My 8530 Is Locked.

Thanks.  I missed the responses earlier.

Please use plain text.