Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Other BlackBerry® Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
theopardalakis
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
My Device: blacberry bold 9000
My Carrier: wind hellas
Accepted Solution

error 5211

Hello,

i have a blacberry bold 9000. i want to synchronize my windows contacts with my blacberry but when i try this an error appears ''CRADSDatabase error 5211 there is an error converting unicode string to or from code page string.''i have windows 7 64 bit and the os on my phone is v5. is there any solutuon?

thanks for advance

Please use plain text.
New Member
ismaelhijazzi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2012
My Device: bold 9900
My Carrier: 0507870095

Re: error 5211

hi..

i have the same problem , did u any answer?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
konomoujorge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: MTN

Re: error 5211

same error here.any idea of how to fix this??

please advise

Please use plain text.
New Member
glaxies
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9360
My Carrier: starhub

Re: error 5211

hi, i have the same issues and i need urgent help. is there any solutions to this?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
theopardalakis
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
My Device: blacberry bold 9000
My Carrier: wind hellas

Re: error 5211

none reply for me! any kuck for you guys?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
konomoujorge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: MTN

Re: error 5211

neither here
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
0verd0sed
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9900
My Carrier: Pelephone

Re: error 5211

Same error here, I think it might be caused by a windows update, it has nothing to do both with the contacts nor the calendar, it's a delphi error, I'm using a blackberry 9900, we all had the same error on the same day, can you guys write down your operating systems and whether you updated to the latest windows updates so we can figure this out?
Thanks in advance.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
theopardalakis
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
My Device: blacberry bold 9000
My Carrier: wind hellas

Re: error 5211

hi! i have windows 7 64-bit and the latest update installed yesterday..!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
0verd0sed
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9900
My Carrier: Pelephone

Re: error 5211

The pc that I'm having trouble with has Windows Xp, also installed updates.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
0verd0sed
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9900
My Carrier: Pelephone

Re: error 5211

Works fine on a different machine btw.
Please use plain text.