Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Other BlackBerry® Smartphones

nataliasera-
My Device: blackberry playbook
My Carrier: KOODO

help ! dead black screen playbook. ? wont charge or turn on? no camera sound when volume buttons pressed :(

hey guys,  Im new to this, but Im not able to turn on my playbook. I have it pluged in and it is not charging no light is comming on, I have tried pluging it into my computer and to the charger, nothing works? please help

Please use plain text.
Contributor
SafariRozay
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 8520
My Carrier: CCT Boatphone

Re: help ! dead black screen playbook. ? wont charge or turn on? no camera sound when volume buttons pressed :(

I have the same problem to but, mines the red light then flashes three times green/yellowish color. I know the battery is really dead it was at 0% last time it was on so I dont know y it isnt indicating any charging sign or even turning on. I even tried updating it over night but, its still dead dead dead! Help please!

"Rozayy"
Please use plain text.
Administrator (Retired)
SmoothRider
My Device: 9500, 8110, 8700, 8220, 9100, 9800, 9810, Z10

Re: help ! dead black screen playbook. ? wont charge or turn on? no camera sound when volume buttons pressed :(

Hello nataliasera-

Welcome to the forums. 

Have a look at the below knowledge base article which may help you with your issue. 

KB27705

BlackBerry PlayBook Power - Battery charge and discharge characteristics

If you are still having issues I suggest contacting direct BlackBerry® PlayBook™ tablet support for further assistance: http://bbry.lv/htwnAa

Hope this helps. Have a good day.

-SR

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!