07-24-2012 07:10 PM
when I swip the unit does that lose all my stuff thanks.and does it reset security as well I have a pass word on it. and apps are not able to be down loaded as well I was told I tryed to down load an app for call block for annoying calls.
07-30-2012 09:32 AM
Welcome to the forums.
If you do a security wipe on your device you will loose all of your personal information. If you have any 3rd party applications installed these will not be removed. If you have a password to lock your device this password will be removed once the security wipe has been completed. If you are looking for a specific application you may find what you are looking for in the BlackBerry App World™ storefront.
Hope this helps. Have a good day.