Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
New Contributor
hrtsea
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
My Device: BB10

BB10 Dev Alpha Device - no sound

[ Edited ]

BB10 Dev Alpha Device - after undated to 10.0.6 there is no sound on my device!

Headset and speaker

 

anyone else have this issue?

 

use the volum up and down keys, there is no sound!

with android app to play music, there is no sound too!

Developer
peter9477
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Device - no sound

What are you doing to test it? On mine, when I go into the Settings, Sounds and Notifications page, and slide the Master Volume slider around, it gives the usual "chirp" when the volume isn't off.

When you updated, did you do a debrick or just an update? If not a debrick, maybe you can try the debrick/repair option described in the original update article's "troubleshooting" section to see if that fixes it.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Regular Contributor
RockAlmeida
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎03-15-2011
My Device: 9630

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Device - no sound

My BB10 Dev Alpha's speaker has no sound too, but the audio out is OK, no doubt it's a hardware problem, bad luck.

New Member
eviljoe411
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Device - no sound

I was having the same issue...no sound worked, not YT, games, radio apps, etc...

I restarted the device and it appears to have fixed it; hopefully this won't become a persistent problem...
Contributor
miguel_c
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-07-2011
My Device: BOLD, Strom, Playbook

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Device - no sound

I tried restarting and nothing. I'm running 10.0.10.263... it works with headphones and hdmi..
I tried everything it was a bug probably its back in this version. But in my case it's starting to look more like hardware failure
Contributor
miguel_c
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-07-2011
My Device: BOLD, Strom, Playbook

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Device - no sound

*if it is was a bug*