Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Developer
nonesuchnick
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎02-13-2012
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

No sim in mine either, never has been.  I don't own a micro-sim.

 

Nick

Learn to run and get in shape with Couch 2AnyK Pro, a Built for BlackBerry native Couch to 5K (C25K) app for BlackBerry 10, available in BlackBerry World.
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,528
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

What is the OS version currently installed on your BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
nonesuchnick
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎02-13-2012
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

Hi Mark,

 

I just got mine at BB10Jam Montreal, and I've never updated it yet.

 

The OS is still 10.0.4.188

 

Thanks,

Nick

Learn to run and get in shape with Couch 2AnyK Pro, a Built for BlackBerry native Couch to 5K (C25K) app for BlackBerry 10, available in BlackBerry World.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
II_ARROWS
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

Mine is 10.0.4.197

No Sim card, Desktop Manager 7.1.0.32 (bundle 33).

Please use plain text.
New Developer
leinir
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-17-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 10 Alpha
My Carrier: 3UK

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

Mine's 10.0.4.188, from the London devjam
..Dan // Leinir..
http://leinir.dk/

Co-
existence
or no
existence

- Piet Hein
Please use plain text.
Developer
kanaksony
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-11-2009
My Device: BB 10 Dev Alpha

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

Hi Mark,

 

I am trying to update my Dev Alpha from INDIA.

 

My Dev Alpha Details OS Version : 10.0.4.188 (7.1.0.32 Bundle 33)

I have downloaded latest Desktop Manger from : https://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalphas/update

 

As, BlackBerry Desktop Software on my PC does not say there is updated software available. So, I performed troubleshooting steps as.

 

Took backup of my dev alpha

On Battery icon, Tap Restart.

After, The BlackBerry Desktop Software prompts it cannot communicate with the device, I Clicked update.

Then, I clicked Repair.

 

Check_for_updates.PNG

 

After a few minutes..it says No Updates available.

 

No_updates.PNG

 

I am very curious to have my Dev Alpha get this update..

Regards,
Kanak Sony
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://dodevelopnshare.wordpress.com/ | http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=188131481&trk=tab_pro
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,528
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

Please try the fix described in this post in the other thread on this topic.

 

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/DevAlpha-not-updating-on-Desktop-Bundl...

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
II_ARROWS
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB10 Dev Alpha Firmware

It worked... 

but the device is loading since 20 minutes ago... 

Please use plain text.