Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
New Contributor
hrtsea
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: 13843160392

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

 config the 3G setting at the initial setup screen, then the 3G feature will never able to be re-enable afterward.

It means that you can use the 3g network for browser the web??


Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

Screen Shot 2012-07-26 at 10.00.54 PM.png

 

If you can see my **bleep** device how the F is it not connected.

 

Also I try to connect via terminal...

 

Screen Shot 2012-07-26 at 10.04.26 PM.png

_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

I don't even have a way to reformat it on this computer! I will have to move my **bleep** over to another computer and just pray it works.
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

Why am I putting myself through this?... because BlackBerry through such a **bleep** good event(BB10Jam Toronto and gave me a free palybook). But I'm starting to lose my patience... maybe I need to put the DevAlpha away until Beta 3 is released.
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

Apologies for the drunken rage last night...

I'm still having the same problem. I've even tried using command line on both a Mac & Windows computer to reset to factory settings and had no success.

Instructions found here: http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do;jsessionid=A55D42EE9E9F2B8DBD4EAF346A85AA40?...
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.
Developer
raffi
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Z10 & Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

The instructions you linked to are for java based BB smartphones, not the Dev Alpha.

That said, I'm also trying to figure out a way to reinstall the OS from my Mac desktop software. Going to resort to Windows if I can't find a solution soon.
Please use plain text.
Developer
interfaSys
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
My Device: Z10, Q10, 9900, 9790, PlayBook,
My Carrier: T-Mobile UK, Three, O2, Orange, Sunrise, Swisscom

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

[ Edited ]

People wanting to reset their BB10 OS to the factory settings, using the desktop manager, should use the instructions listed on the OS update page, under "Troubleshooting":
https://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalphas/update://

--
Olivier - interfaSys ltd
Developing for BlackBerry 10 devices using the Sencha Touch framework.
Please use plain text.
Developer
raffi
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎06-23-2012
My Device: Z10 & Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

Thanks. I was just on my way back here to post that. I found the instructions and am in the middle of the repair process now.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ningth_jn
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
My Device: bb 10 dev alpha
My Carrier: self

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

First, empty the interface on top icon, and then the icon below to casually move up, this time an error "array_insert invalid of array the index"

 

bug

Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: Dev Alpha 10.0.6.368 Bug Reports

@interfa Sys I followed the troubleshooting on the link you posted but the device still acts the same.(Sees the device but cannot connect.)

_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.