Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
New Developer
leinir
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-17-2012
My Device: BlackBerry 10 Alpha
My Carrier: 3UK

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Thanks for the update, Tim! Look forward to hopefully soon-incoming good news :smileyhappy:
..Dan // Leinir..
http://leinir.dk/

Co-
existence
or no
existence

- Piet Hein
Please use plain text.
Developer
ekke
Posts: 1,409
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition), Q10, Z30
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

thx Tim,

 

good to see that you have an idea why it fails.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
International Development Mobile Apps BlackBerry 10 Cascades
Cascades - Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

Open Source Enthusiast
blog: http://ekkes-corner.org videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/ekkescorner
bb10-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner
Please use plain text.
Contributor
nikog21
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900 and BlackBerry Dev Alpha
My Carrier: 3473353008

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

awesome Neil...thanks for the update.  hope a solution comes soon

Please use plain text.
Contributor
derkane
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
My Device: 9810 / PlayBook 64Gb
My Carrier: EE / Three

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Exactly the same issue, detects the device it just doesn't give me the update.

 

Removed DM, reinstalled, tried it from a PC without it, just not got anywhere....I am sure RIM have it in hand though :smileyvery-happy:

Matt
Please use plain text.
Contributor
nikog21
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900 and BlackBerry Dev Alpha
My Carrier: 3473353008

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

i wiped my device since some people said that works and still nothing.

 

dm recognizes my alpha but no update

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
tneil
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

[ Edited ]

Do those having issues currently have a SIM card in your device?  If you do, can you try removing it and then doing the desktop upgrade?

 

Or have those having upgrade issues ever inserted a SIM in your device?

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
nMarriott
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

[ Edited ]

Hi Guys, 

 

Just incase anyone else has come across this.

 

For some odd reason my device did the update in a half hearted fashion , its still reporting as 10.0.4.188 on the device & in DM (but this time the model on the device is a Dev alpha rather than a Playbook ) 

So DM is still trying to push me 10.0.6. 

It doesnt load the app world so far & it takes a good 5 mins to boot now, so something isnt right besides the version number.

 

Tried resinstalling a few times & this is all I get  

Will try again tommorow. 

Please use plain text.
Developer
dslack
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

I've never inserted a SIM into the dev alpha.
Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

@tneil I haven't ever had a SIM in myn.
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.
Contributor
derkane
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
My Device: 9810 / PlayBook 64Gb
My Carrier: EE / Three

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Never used the microsim slot
Matt
Please use plain text.