Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Developer
rock_win
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎02-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

I'm also stuck at same screen.

 

My Steps:

1. Downladed latest DM from the update site

2. connected the devie and waited for 39 modules to be downloaded

3. 2 hours later - the device was still at startup screen

4. rebooted-  no change - but the voice commands were working

5. went for repain - 2 modules got downloaded

6. waited 1 hour, still at same screen

7. now the DM is also not giving an option to update the OS or repair - and device is still stuck at startup screen.

 

 

Would really appreciate help on this, and hoping it doesnt happen with upcoming SDK releases.

 

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
hansg01
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Earlier i wasn't getting the updates but then after the registry fix the update to bundle 386 was available. I tried upgrading it but after downloading the modules the device never updated. There was no error on DM. It showed that the update was successful and you can disconnect the device. But the device never rebooted and it is still on bundle 188.

Later on, i did a security wipe and did the following:

1) Set in Sharing & Storage - the connection to the platform (windows)
2) Enable file Sharing
3) Enable Development mode (in security)

 

The device was identfied and performed the update again but still no luck :/

HELP

Please use plain text.
Developer
soaman
Posts: 848
Registered: ‎03-03-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Did you try:
1. Turn off dev alpha w/o USB connection.
2. Start desktop manager.
3. Connect dev alpha to your PC via USB. If you see driver error, pull USB cable and reattach it back to PC.
4. Follow instructions on desktop manager for update.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leader of Ljubljana BlackBerry Developer Group
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development
Please use plain text.
Developer
soaman
Posts: 848
Registered: ‎03-03-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

@rock_win:
I had the same problem. I repeated step 4 and 5 about 4-times I believe (maybe one more). But the last time it was a success.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leader of Ljubljana BlackBerry Developer Group
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
hansg01
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Whoa! It worked.

Thank you

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gord888
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-26-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32


rock_win wrote:

I'm also stuck at same screen.

 

My Steps:

1. Downladed latest DM from the update site

2. connected the devie and waited for 39 modules to be downloaded

3. 2 hours later - the device was still at startup screen

4. rebooted-  no change - but the voice commands were working

5. went for repain - 2 modules got downloaded

6. waited 1 hour, still at same screen

7. now the DM is also not giving an option to update the OS or repair - and device is still stuck at startup screen.

 

 

Would really appreciate help on this, and hoping it doesnt happen with upcoming SDK releases.

 

Thanks!


I had the exact same issue.  The device would hang on the loading screen and never start.  I repeated the repair 4-5 times and it eventually got to the default OOBE.  Persistence seems to be required for this update.

Please use plain text.
New Developer
brandonnesbitt
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
My Device: 9800

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

If you get a response to this issue can you private message me because I am having the same issue with my device. After I selected wipe in security of the settings on device it no longer finished boot. so I then tried the hard boot by pressing top botton plus the vol up/down to hope the device would recover but that wasn't the case it now just has a blank screen with the red led flashing 1 long pause then 6 short flashes. I hope someone can help me get my device back to normal operation.
***********************************************************************
Please click the "kudos" in my post if I was able to help you on this issue.
Please mark thread as resolved if I was able to fix the issue!!
Please use plain text.
New Developer
fbloise
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: BB10 Alpha Dev
My Carrier: Tmobile

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

I've recorded a video so you guys can see whats going on in my DM

 

in the phone is just stuck in the loading screen and doesnt do anything else.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RY3PY3m9gW4

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gstephane
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-03-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: None

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Hi,

 

I have trying to update my BB10 Dev Alpha. After installation, device don't want to boot. Same as other people, i see moving lights long long long time.

 

I have trying a repair option. After installation, my device don't boot and i have the led blinking 10111111.

 

Super update :smileysurprised:(

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gstephane
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-03-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: None

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

And now, BDS don't download update for an repair.

Another brick in the wall...
Please use plain text.