Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
New Developer
zeultimo
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
My Device: non-BlackBerry user

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Whats the minimum system requirement for this bundle on a mac os?

Developer
positive6900
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎07-23-2012
My Device: bb10 dev alpha

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

hi

i think you will be able to find some useful info on this page.

 

https://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalphas/update?os=mac

 

i think the mac comes with enough potential to instal this basic software.

try to install the mac edition of Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32
given on this page .

you 

New Developer
zeultimo
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
My Device: non-BlackBerry user

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Thanks positive6900

Developer
Cozz
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Torch

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

I have an Alpha unit that's locked out after trying to reupdate it. I have now tried two machines. I honestly feel this thing is locked out.

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/BB10-Alpha-locked-out-after-update/td-...

 

What's my next step?

______________________________________________
Android dev jumping ship to BB. Cascade newbie. Any help would be great. Miss the Visual Basic days.

Updated my pin
Developer
positive6900
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎07-23-2012
My Device: bb10 dev alpha

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

hi

try to reinstall and repair your device software 3-4 times .i think it will work for you.

 

thankyou

Developer
Cozz
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Torch

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Over 15 times in two machines. Its a no go. The thing is locked. Read the thread carefully to understand what's going on with it
______________________________________________
Android dev jumping ship to BB. Cascade newbie. Any help would be great. Miss the Visual Basic days.

Updated my pin
BlackBerry Development Advisor
MSohm
Posts: 14,757
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Cozz, you can contact btsbetasupport@rim.com for help with this.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Cozz
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Torch

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Thank you so much for the link. I will try it
______________________________________________
Android dev jumping ship to BB. Cascade newbie. Any help would be great. Miss the Visual Basic days.

Updated my pin
New Contributor
lietorob
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-23-2012
My Device: Bold 9930, Dev Alpha, PlayBook 32 gb

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

Cozz, drain the battery completely then plug it into your computer with DM open. As soon as the green lights turn on unplug the phone then plug it back in. That worked for me.
Contributor
INTELLECTG
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

my devices keeps breaking the update after 35 of 39 modules and its frustrating now