If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Contributor
INTELLECTG
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Mascom

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

The device is now not turning on eventhough the battery is 100%. The update keeps breaking off am now on the 3rd day and it gives the Internet Connection error.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
INTELLECTG
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Mascom

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

I have reinstalled the Desktop Manager but now it says that there are no updates for device what do i do now? *frustrated*

Please use plain text.
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook
My Carrier: wifi

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

How can you tell the battery is 100% if it's not turned on?
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis
Please use plain text.
Contributor
INTELLECTG
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Mascom

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

From device properties on the desktop manager...

Please use plain text.
Developer
The_Anomaly
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha / Playbook / Curve 9300

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

I have this same problem. Its my 3rd attempt now and it always stops at 36 of 39 modules with an error about wifi connection, but there's nothing wrong with my connection.

Please provide an executable we can install then update, like other os updates.
If it helped you, click like. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
Developer
The_Anomaly
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha / Playbook / Curve 9300

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

If I look at the temp folder, the last file it downloads is the sys.data.nuance_vocalizer.bar - 31mb if that helps anyone.

If it helped you, click like. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
Developer
ben1107
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
My Device: Z10, Playbook
My Carrier: Econet

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

https://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalphas/update check under troubleshooting. unless your internet isnt as stable as mine the update might never come through

Twitter: @IAmBenGiey | Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

Try my apps:
The Ultimate Currency Converter and T2G - BloGFeed
Please use plain text.
Developer
The_Anomaly
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha / Playbook / Curve 9300

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

It seems to download nearly 400mb just fine and when it gets to that file it stops.  This seems to be the same problem so many others are experiencing.  It's not my Internet connection as that's stable and 3 times it did exactly the same thing.  Only gets to module 35 of 39.  I have tried the registry keys and the desktop software update with no luck.  If I could just get the remaining 4 bar files I could probably install them manually. 

 

It would be advantageous to get an update as dev alpha is far from being real world ready. There's no functionality currently besides the camera.  I hope blackberry gets this update thing fixed soon else the device is really a brick.

If it helped you, click like. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
Developer
ben1107
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
My Device: Z10, Playbook
My Carrier: Econet

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

could be true. because my download is failing at 35 or 39, but tried today i had only two downloads though download nubmer two failed. how do you see the amount of data downloaded? tried to look in the various temp file folders but cant see anything

Twitter: @IAmBenGiey | Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.

Try my apps:
The Ultimate Currency Converter and T2G - BloGFeed
Please use plain text.
Developer
The_Anomaly
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎08-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha / Playbook / Curve 9300

Re: DevAlpha not updating on Desktop (Bundle 33) - 7.1.0.32

On windows 7 it's in the users, app data, local, research in motion, desktop app, cache folder. Sorry, not at my pc right now. Search for the rim folders in the windows users folders and then look for a cache folder.  As bb desktop downloads the files they fill that folder.  Each module is a bar file.

 

So are you saying your updates worked? It's not related to the device but seems to be the bb desktop application.  I checked the device all the time to make sure it never went to sleep or disconnected.

If it helped you, click like. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.