Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Regular Contributor
rampelotti
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
My Device: 9000 Bold
My Carrier: SAP NetWeaver Mobile Technology Consultant

Re: Problems with OTA

Manifest-Version: 1.0
MIDlet-Name: AppName
Created-By: 1.5.0_22 (Sun Microsystems Inc.)
MIDlet-1: AppName,,startup
RIM-MIDlet-Flags-1: 3
RIM-MIDlet-Flags-2: 0
MIDlet-2: App,../App/src/com/factory/app/view/img/factory.png,
MicroEdition-Configuration: CLDC-1.1
RIM-MIDlet-Icon-2-1: ../App/src/com/factory/app/view/img/factory_over.png,focused
MIDlet-Vendor: Factory
MIDlet-Version: 1.0.5
MicroEdition-Profile: MIDP-2.0
MIDlet-Description: Description
RIM-MIDlet-Icon-Count-2: 1
MIDlet-Jar-Size: 4212244
MIDlet-Jar-URL: App.jar
RIM-COD-Module-Name: App
RIM-COD-Module-Dependencies: net_rim_cldc
RIM-MIDlet-NameResourceId-1: 0
RIM-COD-Creation-Time: 1218812329
RIM-COD-URL: Lib.cod
RIM-COD-Size: 365306
RIM-COD-URL-1: App.cod
RIM-COD-Size-1: 4627346

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Problems with OTA

You are missing the RIM-COD-Module-Name-1 parameter.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
rampelotti
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
My Device: 9000 Bold
My Carrier: SAP NetWeaver Mobile Technology Consultant

Re: Problems with OTA

Thanks for reply!

 

But does not work yet.

 

Any other suggestions?

 

Regards, Rampelotti.

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Problems with OTA

So it doesn't load the library or the application doesn't launch?

 

Go to Options, Applications, choose View Modules from the menu and look for your COD files.  Do you see them listed there?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
rampelotti
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
My Device: 9000 Bold
My Carrier: SAP NetWeaver Mobile Technology Consultant

Re: Problems with OTA

I see into options, advanced, applications and only the app.cod are installed, the library are not installed.

 

Regards, Rampelotti.

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Problems with OTA

Can you post a link to your JAD file?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.