Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Developer
Robdob
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎01-31-2013
My Device: Developer

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

Yes, I was also able to open it on my end,  however not from within the orginal project.



GeoYeo - Free Local classifieds - Built for Blackberry 10, if you like it please Rate It and Share it!
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,512
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

Could you attach the header files for these classes to the issue and a code snippet that shows how you are registering these components?  We don't need the .cpp source files.

 

foo.config
CustomTimer
Network.ScrapeHttp

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
Robdob
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎01-31-2013
My Device: Developer

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

Hi Mike,

 

I think I figured out how to duplicate the problem on your end.  The qml file I sent you makes use of a second qml file when I also import this second qml into an exisiting project the error is once again duplicated.

 

I will once again upload the two files to the jira issue, could you please remove upon viewing as you had done last time..

 

thanks



GeoYeo - Free Local classifieds - Built for Blackberry 10, if you like it please Rate It and Share it!
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,512
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

Thanks for helping to reproduce this.  I'm able to reproduce it with both QML files as well.

 

I'll be removing them from Issue Tracker now.

 

I've sent all these details to our development team to fix.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
Robdob
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎01-31-2013
My Device: Developer

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

no problem, glad to have been of help, and thanks again for the great responsive support



GeoYeo - Free Local classifieds - Built for Blackberry 10, if you like it please Rate It and Share it!
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,512
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

Our development team has looked into this issue.  I don't have a workaround for the current version, but this will be fixed in our next release.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
Robdob
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎01-31-2013
My Device: Developer

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

wow,

 

you guys are amazing,  I just applied the update waiting for me in the momentics ide and the problem has been resolved.

 

thank you so much,

 

 



GeoYeo - Free Local classifieds - Built for Blackberry 10, if you like it please Rate It and Share it!
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,512
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

Excellent!  Thank you for confirming the fix.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
hp28s
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
My Device: Q10, Z10

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

I have Momentics 2.0 (did a re-install, just in case) and I am still seeing "QML Editor could not be initialized" problem.

 

I use example routemapinvoker from:

https://github.com/blackberry/Cascades-Samples.git

 

There are two main.qml files in the project.  The one at the top level, assets/main.qml, can be seen whereas the one under mapview/assets gives me error.

 

If I import Cascades-Samples as git project, when I open mapview/assets/main.qml, I get:

Problem loading qml file:
file:///c:/windows/system32/: File name case mismatch

 

If I import routemapinvoker as an existing project, when I open mapview/assets/main.qml, I get
 "Editor could not be initialized" and java.lang.RuntimeException.

 

If support ticket is required please tell me how to create one.

 

Thanks,

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,512
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: QML Editor could not be initialized

[ Edited ]

I've been able to reproduce this.  I have logged this in Issue Tracker here:  QML Editor could not be initialized

 

Thank you for reporting this and providing steps to reproduce.

 

Looking at that project, the mapview folder shouldn't be there.  It looks like that sample was accidently copied into the routemapinvoker sample.  Remove that directory and you should be fine.  The sample will fail to build while mapview is there.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.