Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
Contributor
alperez
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-21-2012
My Device: BB 10 Simulator
My Carrier: None

Re: 'Syncing and starting application has encountered problem

Are you able to connect the device through the setup wizard? Ensure the IP youre connecting to is the one shown in the  simulator :

capturaSim.png

Do you get any error message?

As I told you, the QML Preview is not working with Java 7, Im having the same problem

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Annie_A20
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-15-2013
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: N/A

Re: 'Syncing and starting application has encountered problem

yes , I am able to connect  the simulator  through setup wizard .  only error that  is encountered is of  "syncing and starting" when trying to run.. I am running my simulator in  safe mode.

 

In device i m not getting any problem and my app works perfectly , but in simulator i m not able to upload any app.

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jordandrews1990
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
My Device: Curve 9380 and Playbook
My Carrier: Telus Mobility

Re: 'Syncing and starting application has encountered problem

I'm having the exact same problem. Has no one found a fix? I'll keep trying, if I find one I'll be sure to come back and post it.

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
pg1181
Posts: 398
Registered: ‎01-12-2011
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: 'Syncing and starting application has encountered problem

I'm having the same issue, I am testing on my Q10, This happened out of the blue and I have no idea why
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,528
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: 'Syncing and starting application has encountered problem

This is a known issue in some releases of BlackBerry OS 10.1. See the link below for details and a workaround.

 

Application Deployment may hang or fail after OTA Update to 10.1.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
sharath_moblie
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
My Device: BB 10
My Carrier: BB 10

Re: 'Syncing and starting application has encountered problem

Dear All,

 
 
but still facing the same problem. you can find more details here
 
Here I am facing a small probem regarding BB 10 native cascades .bar Installation and debug. I am using Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha B .
 
Please find the Blackberry Z10 Details here.
 
Model : Blackberry Z10
 
Model Number : STL 100-1
 
OS version:  10.2.1.1057
 
 
my machine Configurations :
 
Operating System  : windows -7 
 
I am developing one BB 10 native application and I successfully Install the bar file once from my QNX IDE as Blackberry Tools->Install. Later I unstall the app.
 
now when I try to Install in the same way, I am getting the bellow Error. 
 
After getting the Install Error, I am unable to make even  device debug from my QNX IDE.
and getting the same Install Error.. I also tried Hello world to install/ debug. but getting the same error which means that this error is not related to app coding.
 
Is there any idea why this problem is getting while Installing the bar file and making the device debug. 
 
I would be very happy If I get a solution from your side and looking forward for your reply.
 
syncing and starting the application has encountered a problem

Deployment Failed: Info: Sending request: Install and Launch
Info: Action: Install and Launch
Info: Debug native: on
Info: File size: 7920603
Info: Installing com.BABinternationalCorp.mTadawul.testDev_rp_mTadawul4e1ce883...
Info: Processing 7920603 bytes
actual_dname::
actual_id::
actual_version::
result::failure 500 'utf8' codec can't decode byte 0xe0 in position 119: invalid continuation byte

 Thanks Alot !!!

Please use plain text.