Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Testing and Deployment

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

Ok, I seem to have found a fix. It has to to do with the Dev Alpha hanging in the password screen.

Repair the Dev Alpha again with Desktop Manager. When you reboot for the first time,TURN OFF THE PASSWORD!

Haha, its annoying because you need a password in Dev mode, but the password messes things up.
Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: bouyig

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

I had the same problem,
I tried several times and not walk,
finally I succeed to up date the bb10

advise that I can give is:
Connect the device POWER OFF and the desktop manager will detect the device and then offer to repair

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: BB 10 Dev alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

The OS boots properly in the background, you can test it with the Play/Voice button after 5 min after booting your device. Its just the Boot screen that doesnt go. I guess most of them have the same problem. Couldnt even revert back to the previous one. Even if I try Repairing the device now it say's No Update Available.

Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: bouyig

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

this is what happened with me
- I turned off the device
- I reconnect the device with the pc
- and the  desktop manager offert to to repair the device

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: BB 10 Dev alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

The same happened with me twice but the third time it couldnt repair my device n stated there were no updates available

Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: bouyig

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

try reinstalling the desktop manager 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: BB 10 Dev alpha
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

Doesnt work anymore... it always says No Updated and couldnt repair the device ..

Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎05-08-2011
My Device: Bold 9900 / Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

I am having the same issue, app crashing caused dev alpha to hang on boot screen, and cannot repair using desktop manager as no available updates are found.

 

Anyone find a solution ?

Developer
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

So many people are having issues with a crappy update. What has RIMM announced because of this? Let me guess, nothing at all.

______________________________________________
Android dev jumping ship to BB. Cascade newbie. Any help would be great. Miss the Visual Basic days.

Updated my pin
New Developer
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: BB10 Alpha Dev
My Carrier: Tmobile

Re: bb 10 dev can not start

I was able to finally repair my BB10, it was stuck in an endless loop in the startup screen.

 

tried in a Mac: didnt work

 

tried in my PC (Win 7 professional 64 bits) after removing Desktop manager, cclean install and all the relevant strings in the windows registry deleted: didnt work

 

Tried in a friends PC with windows 7 32 bits: worked.

 

glad to have my BB10 back up and running!