Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

This line initializes the iScroll object.

 

Since iScroll by default is used with unordered lists (<ul><li>...) you need to use the "snap" attribute for the elements that should be scrolled (you want to scroll the table elements <tr>...).

 

The "scrollbarClass" attribute get the "myScrollbar" value, so when you have a closer look to the scrollbar.css file within the attached .zip you will find the "myScrollbarH" and "myScrollbarV" classes that style and position the vertical (and if needed horizontal) scrollbar for you.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

sir i run this code on android but list is not scrolling ...:smileysad:
can you please check sir..

please.
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

actually in browser everything is going fine , but when i put it into android phone ,list is not scroll..:smileysad:
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

I also check in IE , but there also list is not scrolling , please help
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

IE is neither on any BlackBerry device, nor on an Android device. For me the sample code is working on Android 4.0 here.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

ok for checking i used IE. But i am also running the same sample code with 4.0.
actually the confusion is if you check in emulator every thing is fine but when you put to device that create problem .i facing this problem from last morning
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

i emulator my list is also scrolling , but on device i face this issue
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

I think this be the problem . we are compiling the code 4.0,
but in my device os is 2.3.3.. i think that why list is not scrolling
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap

That could have also other issues and I don't know how to fix that problem. Have you tried both, Android simulator and device? What about Phonegap/Cordova, do you added the "deviceready" listener to wait until the framework is ready?

 

document.addEventListener("deviceready", function() {
  /* do all your stuff here - mainly the onload from your body should be here */
  GetDepartureStationDashboard_callBack();
}, true);

 


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Alert display on building code of android in phonegap


ravi1989 wrote:
I think this be the problem . we are compiling the code 4.0,
but in my device os is 2.3.3.. i think that why list is not scrolling

OK. This might be the problem for all the problems :smileywink:


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.