Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

BB Simulater Queue Problem

Problem: When carrying out a post from a simple webpage with the x-rim-queue-id as a hidden field. The item in the Queue hangs on the clock icon. i.e. the post is not carried out.

 

This is only a problem when testing on older simulator versions.

 

Simulator Versions: 4.1.0

Simulator Device:7100g and 8700g-black

 

MDS

BES Versions: 4.1.4 and 4.1.2

 

 

When I click the submit button the page is redirected to the "Offline Queues" page, and the icon doesn't change from the clock.

 

Any ideas why would be greatly appreciated

 

Thanks

 

Andrew

 

 

 

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,264
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB Simulater Queue Problem

The BlackBerry Browser requires that the MDS Simulator be up and running or be connected to a BlackBerry Enterprise Server.  Are either of these in place?  Are you able to browse to other pages at the time?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB Simulater Queue Problem

Hello Mark

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

I have worked quite a lot with BB sim and the BES and it all works fine for newer versions of the simulator.

 

Yes, other pages on the web are accessed without any errors using the 4.1.0 simulators.

 

I have a very simple form which posts to a PHP pge that echo's the paramters passed.

I have added the this hidden parameter

<input type="hidden" name="x-rim-queue-id" value="SubmitTest"/>

 

When the post enters the Offline Queue it just hangs on the clock icon. No error messages are shown in the BES DOS window.

 

I have added the following to the BES config file, that is the only thing I can think that may affect this?

application.handler.http.header = email

 

 

This all works in newer versions of the simulator.

 

Thanks

 

Andrew

 

 

 

 

 

 

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,264
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB Simulater Queue Problem

What is the full, 4 digit BlackBerry handheld software version you are testing with?  You can find this under Options, About on the BlackBerry.

 

Can you provide a URL to your page or post a complete sample form that reproduces the issue?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB Simulater Queue Problem

Hello Mark

Sim software version - v4.1.0.266 (Platform 2.3.0.145)

snapshot about - http://www.cesarcaballeroart.com/SubmitTest/8700g-01.jpg

 

 

url test - http://www.cesarcaballeroart.com/SubmitTest/SubmitTest.htm

 

 

thanks for your help

 

Andrew

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,264
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB Simulater Queue Problem

I was able to reproduce this on the BlackBerry Simulator but not on a real BlackBerry.  It looks like a simulator only issue.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 189
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BB Simulater Queue Problem

ok thats good news!

 

thanks for your help

 

Andrew