Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Blackberry Browser Examples?

Hi all. I'm pretty new to the Blackberry, I'm trying to do a fairly basic web page and have been struggling to get it to display the way I'd like ont he Blackberry. The first part is a toolbar constructed of a single row table, four cells, first two with button images, third with text, fourth with another image.

Looks fine and dandy in IE but on the Blackberry (9500) simulator it is all over, gap at the left before the first image, the image ont he right sticks over the end of the table and off the screen..

So.. can anyone suggest any nicely formatted pages that I could maybe use as a reference point for creating a decent looking template for my Blackberry pages? Is it really that tough? I'm not using anything fancy, really just basic HTML.

Any tips or guidance would be much appreciated.

Chris.

Highlighted
Guru I
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Blackberry Browser Examples?

use http://validator.w3.org/ in order to see if your webpage is HTML-conform and HTML-valid.

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Developer

Oh my, 73 warnings! I guess I need to learn some discipline in my HTML, thanks a lot, I'll start reviewing..!!
New Developer

Okay... so I ripped my page apart and got down to zero errors and zero warnings but... it looks like junk Smiley Happy

Can I really not use a width parameter on a TD tag?

align="center" doesn't seem to work...

I can't use nowrap? Really?!