Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry SDK for Visual Studio.NET 2005

are you using a Proxy server on your LAN?

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2010
My Device: Bold 9000 series
My Carrier: Bold 9000 series

Re: Blackberry SDK for Visual Studio.NET 2005

[ Edited ]

Hi Neil,

 

I am not using Proxy server for my LAN

 

Regards,

Kalyan

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Blackberry SDK for Visual Studio.NET 2005

hi neil

actually the problem was there is no mobile web form after the higher version visual studio 2005 sp2 (like 2008/2010). so we are desirably need BB sdk for VS 2005.

 

thanks

Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Blackberry SDK for Visual Studio.NET 2005

 


kalyan1 wrote:

Hi Neil,

 

I am not using Proxy server for my LAN

 

Regards,

Kalyan


So you are successfully running the MDS simulator?  This will launch a command window displaying the output of the MDS.  Is this command window running and staying open?

 

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-09-2010
My Device: Bold 9000 series
My Carrier: Bold 9000 series

Re: Blackberry SDK for Visual Studio.NET 2005

[ Edited ]

Hi Neil,

 

Yes. I am successfully running MDS simulator and the command window is running in the back end. When i open a .NET webpage on Blackberry browser i am getting "HTTP:400 Bad request" in error details it is showing  "connection refused". When i open any web site(google, Blackberry homepage) It is giving the same error. Is it the problem with the firewall?

 

Regards,

Kalyan