Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Contributor
mahmoud_elrefaie
My Device: Bold 9300
Accepted Solution

Blackberry webworks: problem opening hyperlink

[ Edited ]

Hi,

I am new to webworks, I'm trying to create a new application that have a simple hyperlink, which opens a url of the following formate: http://<url>:<port>/BBScreensTest/Startup/English.html?page=/BBScreensTest/groupslist.html"

the app works fine on blackberry curve 9360, but when i try to run it on blackberry torch 9810 i get a webpage with the following error message:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ERROR 

the requested url could not be retrieved

the following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the url:

http://<url>:<port>/BBScreensTest/Startup/English.html? (notice that it is not the full url)

Access Denied

access control configuration prevents your request from being allowed at this time, please contact your service provider if you feel this is incorrect

your cache adminstrator is webmaster

generated  <datetime >by by pmds153 (squid/3.1.16)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have no idea what is this !!!

the word webmaster is a link that opens mail client with the following mail body:

Subject: CacheErrorInfo - ERR_ACCESS_DENIED

cachehost: pmds153

ErrPage: ERR_ACCESS_DENIED

Err: [None]

timestamp: tue, 23 apr 2013 ......etc

ClientIP: 127.0.0.1

HTTP request: 

GET /BBScreensTest/groupslist.html HTTP/1.1

Accept-Language: en-GB,en;q=0.5

x-wap-profile: "http://www.blackberry.net/go/mobile/profiles/uaprof/9810/7.1.0.rdf"

Host: <url>:<port>

via: BISB_3.5.2.96