Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Regular Contributor
iruka
My Device: Torch 9800

Cannot display data from database using BBUI

Hi all! I'm new to mobile development and have recently come across Webworks, Ripple and BBUI. I have a bit of problem trying to display data from database using BBUI.

This is my index.html where it loads all the necessary .js files and .css files and also push the menu screen

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<meta name="x-blackberry-defaultHoverEffect" content="false" />
<meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.0,width=device-width,user-scalable=no,target-densitydpi=device-dpi" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="css/bbui-0.9.3.css"><link />
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/bbui-0.9.3.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js/test.js"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.0.js"></script>
		<script type="text/javascript">
		bb.init();
		</script>
</head>
<body onload="bb.pushScreen('menu.html', 'menu'); createTable();">
</body>
</html>	

**test.js is the javascript file where all the database functions are kept**

This is the menu.html

<div data-bb-type="screen">
<div data-bb-type="title" data-bb-caption="1...2...3...Testing"></div>
 <div data-bb-type="image-list">
  <div data-bb-type="item" data-bb-img="images/add.png" onclick="bb.pushScreen('addusers.html', 'adduser');" data-bb-title="Add Users">A simple function to add users</div>
  <div data-bb-type="item" data-bb-img="images/edit.png" data-bb-title="Edit Users">A simple function to edit users</div>
  <div data-bb-type="item" data-bb-img="images/view.png" onclick="bb.pushScreen('viewusers.html', 'viewuser');" data-bb-title="View Users">A simple function to view users</div>