Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Contributor
zakirhussain3654
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Airtel
Accepted Solution

Deploying an HTML5 application on Blackberry 7.0 or earlier device

Dear All,

I am new in web work development . I run my project on simulator successfully and its work fine and after  I have package and sign the application the it create an OTA file that i have innstalled in my phone when I click on .jad file it show an option for download when i start download it give an error ,

"Download fail and 907 invalid cod file "

Please help me how i run this application on my phone

Reply me as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regard
Zakir Hussain
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
twindsor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Deploying an HTML5 application on Blackberry 7.0 or earlier device

Have you read this knowledge base article?

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/907-Invalid-Jar-Error-when-installing-...

It sounds like you might have just copied the JAD file onto the phone? That's not going to work.

The easiest thing is to use javaloader on your desktop to install it to a device connected over USB. 

There's a guide on that here: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/How-To-Use-Javaloader/ta-p/503201

Tim Windsor
Application Development Advisor II
Please use plain text.
oros
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Hello Zakir,

Did twindsor's response solve the issue or are you still having problems? If resolved, can you please Accept as Solution? If not, please let us know.

Erik Oros | @WaterlooErik | eoros@blackberry.com | Developer Issue Tracker

If a reply has answered your question, please click Accept as Solution to help other visitors in the future.
Please use plain text.
Contributor