Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

The question is, is it working for you or are you getting errors in Web Inspector or running into other issues?


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9780
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

[ Edited ]

If I run through the ripple emulator, and always looked blank page into sections : error: function ()

alert('Your Connection Is Trouble')

 

Once you look at my code, is there something wrong with my code writing?

Regards,
Bertho
Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

Debugging all your files would be a little bit of tooo much. I tried a little sample only with the code of your MySampleApp.html in the menu.html and also called the "dataOnTheFly_initialLoad" in the ondomready when the id is "menu" for a small testing here.

 

For now, first question is: did you add the access property to the config.xml like shown below?

 

<access uri="http://bertho.web.id" subdomains="true" />

Next step, I tried to call the Service-URL you provided and it is running into a "timeout" in  Ripple emulator and also directly in the browser.

 

To work on app issues the service call should be working well first.

 


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9780
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

[ Edited ]

My config.xml

 

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<widget xmlns:rim="http://www.blackberry.com/ns/widgets" id="bbUISamples" version="1.0.0.1" rim:header="RIM-Widget:rim/widget" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/ns/widgets">
  <rim:navigation mode="focus" />
  <name>21 | XXI</name>
  <description>Aplikasi untuk membaca jadwal film yang sedang dan akan tayang di 21 dan XXI</description>
  <author rim:copyright="Joris Corp" email="bertho_joris@yahoo.co.id" href="http://www.bertho.web.id/">Bertho Joris</author>
  <icon src="images\icon.png" />
  <icon src="images\icon.png" rim:hover="true" />
  <rim:loadingScreen backgroundImage="images\background.png" foregroundImage="images\hippo.png" onFirstLaunch="true">
    <rim:transitionEffect type="fadeIn" />
  </rim:loadingScreen>
  <content src="index.html" />
  <access subdomains="true" uri="http://www.bertho.web.id/"></access>
  <feature id="blackberry.push" />
  <feature id="blackberry.message.sms" />
  <feature id="blackberry.ui.menu" />
  <feature id="blackberry.ui.dialog"/>
  <feature id="blackberry.identity" />
  <feature id="blackberry.system.event" />
  <feature id="blackberry.app" />
  <feature id="blackberry.app.event"/>
</widget>

 

 

Regards,
Bertho
Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

As far as I know the <access> property is self closing so your usage

 

<access subdomains="true" uri="http://www.bertho.web.id/"></access>

 should be

 

<access subdomains="true" uri="http://www.bertho.web.id" />

But this must not be the problem at all. For me I wasn't able to get any data from your Service-URL due to timeout, so request "fails" and the alert is shown.

 

 


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9780
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

I get a timeout for the URL (in browser directly or in sample app) and the alert in sample app, so I can not really test it.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9780
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

Why can happen like that?

Regards,
Bertho
Developer
Developer
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

I do not know. Where is your URL/Server located. I'm in Germany and can not ping the URL/IP, always get a timeout.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Retired
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: [Help] Convert jQuery Code

It's really hard to debug your hosted code and try and figure out exactly what you are doing and where things are going wrong.  Have you tried using web inspector to find out which line of your code is causing the exception and what the call stack looks like?

 

 

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter