Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Developer
abrahamtspl
My Device: Not Specified

Help on developing Browser Application

I am new to BlackBerry. I want to create a simple browser application and test the same on the BB device. Can anyone help me with the initial steps and the softwares required for development and testing? I had already gone through the Blackberry website. I understand from the website that I would just require MDS / Device Simulators for testing the applications I had developed. I need to know which tool I use to develop, where to deploy and how to test the application. This is very urgent. Please help !!!
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Help on developing Browser Application

I suggest you to take the time to go here :
http://na.blackberry.com/eng/developers/started/

and red every link. There is even a step-by-step to create a hello world application...

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
tneil
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

What tools are you using to build your web application?... Eclipse, Visual Studio.. etc.
Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Please use plain text.
New Developer
abrahamtspl

I have been using Eclipse IDE for developing the web application.I have installed the Eclipse plugin for Blackberry as well. I really want help on where to deploy and how to test the developed application. I do not have BES installed. So what are the other ways to deploy my application.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
tneil
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers