Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Contributor
My Device: non blackberry user
My Carrier: Orange

Help signing my App

Hi I'm new to BB developent. I try to package my web App using the instructions found here:

https://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/ww_publishing/signing_setup_tablet_apps_1920...

hower when I run the following code in my command window the programm fail. Here are the exact command I entered and the resulting output (I only changed the pin and the password)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Microsoft Windows [version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. Tous droits réservés.

C:\Windows\system32>cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebW
orks SDK for TabletOS 2.2.0.5\bbwp\blackberry-tablet-sdk\bin

C:\Program Files (x86)\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWorks SDK for TabletOS 2
.2.0.5\bbwp\blackberry-tablet-sdk\bin>blackberry-signer -register -csjpin xxxxxx
-storepass XXXXXXXX C:\keys\client-RDK-2421599452.csj C:\keys\client-PBDT-24215
99452.csj
Enter Passphrase for keystore:
Error: Keystore load: C:\Users\Olivier\AppData\Local\Research In Motion\author.p
12 (Le fichier spÚcifiÚ est introuvable)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am I missing something?

Thanks for your help!

New Developer
My Device: Playbook 16GB
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Help signing my App

One tip I have found useful when setting up my signing keys is to put both .csj files into the directory I am running the signer tool from. ie: in your case it would be
C:\Program Files (x86)\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWorks SDK for TabletOS 2.2.0.5\bbwp\blackberry-tablet-sdk\bin