Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
New Contributor
skyrealman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: z10
Accepted Solution

How can I add splash screen to my app?

Hello everyone, I have already added <rim:splash src="image/splash.png" /> to config.xml, and the picture is in the right place. But the ripple can not show splash picture. Who can help me, Thanks a lot.

 

config.xml------------

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<widget xmlns="http://www.w3.org/ns/widgets" xmlns:rim="http://www.blackberry.com/ns/widgets"
version="1.0.0.0" id="com.skyrealman.dianping">
<author href="http://www.skyrealman.com">skyrealman</author>
<name>dianping</name>
<content src="index.html" />
<rim:splash src="image/splash.png" />
<feature id="blackberry.identity" required="true" version="1.0.0.0"/>
</widget>

 

index.html------------------

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<title>app</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="bbui/bbui-min.css" />
<script src="bbui/bbui-min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="local:///chrome/webworks.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
document.addEventListener('webworksready', function(e) {
bb.init({coloredTitleBar:true});
bb.pushScreen('home.html', 'home');
}, false);
</script>
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

Retired
mimendoza
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Re: How can I add splash screen to my app?

Have you tried loading it on a simulator?

You should see the splash screen when you test your app on a BB10 Simulator or device.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Contributor
JCG01
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: Dev alpha

Re: How can I add splash screen to my app?

May sound stupid but you did double check if the path for the splash.png is ok?
New Contributor
skyrealman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: z10

Re: How can I add splash screen to my app?

hello mimendoza, what you mean is Ripple can not show the splash, and I must use true device or simulator to test?
New Contributor
skyrealman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: z10

Re: How can I add splash screen to my app?

hello jcg01,I am sure the path of the splash.png is right, do you see any problems from my code?thanks
Developer
Philipk
Posts: 676
Registered: ‎05-06-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha & PlayBook

Re: How can I add splash screen to my app?

Yes that is right @Skyrealman Ripple does not show splash.
_________________________________________________________
co-founder of Diaree | BB Dev for PictureThis