Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Developer
pankajpareek
My Device: Not Specified

How to deploy webapplication to Real blackberry device.

Hello,

I am new in mobile development.I created website using visual studio 2008 .now i want to deploy my website on real device.

How to do that? and also i am unable to access internet on simulator.How to do that?

Regards

Pankaj Pareek

Please use plain text.
Developer
jwargo
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: How to deploy webapplication to Real blackberry device.

If you've created a web application in the Visual Studio plug-in, all you need to do is debug to the simulator (installed automatically with the plug-in). Both the MDS simulator and device simulator are built into the plug-in - launch a debug session to the device and you will be able to debug in the simulator. Have you looked in the documentation?
Please use plain text.
Developer
pankajpareek

Hello John,

Actually ia m able to debug my website.application on simulator.But i want to deploy my application/website on real BB device.

Also i am unable to access internet on simulator.Please suggest me.

Thx

Pankaj Pareek

Please use plain text.
Developer
jwargo

In order to be able to access the internet or intranet from the simulator, you have to run the MDS simulator before launching the devcie simulator - this is something that should be done automatically for you by the Visual Studio Plug-in.