Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
pankajpareek
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎09-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

How to run widget application.

Hello frds,

                  I am new in BB mobile development.I created one widget application which contain(css,js,config.xml,html files) .I zipped all of them into one folder and copied into Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Widget Packager\web .

when i am using comand prompt to run it :this is happening:-

 

 [INFO]          Parsing option parameter
[INFO]          Parsing bbwp.properties
[INFO]          Validating zip archive
[ERROR]         config.xml not found

 

Any one can suggest/help me...

Thanks

Pankaj Pareek

Please use plain text.
Retired
tneil
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to run widget application.

Make sure your config.xml is in the root of the zip archive.  That may be the problem.
Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
pankajpareek
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎09-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to run widget application.

Thx Tim ...

 

That problem is solved.But now i m getting this bug:-

[INFO]          Parsing option parameters
[INFO]          Parsing bbwp.properties
[INFO]          Validating zip archive
[INFO]          Widget packaging starts...
[INFO]          Populating source codes...
[INFO]          Start compiling and building...
[RAPC]          I/O Error: Cannot run program "javac.exe": CreateProcess error=2
, The system cannot find the file specified
[ERROR]         Error happened when running rapc.exe!

 

could u point out ....

Thanks

Pankaj Pareek

Please use plain text.
Retired
tneil
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to run widget application.

With some installations of the 1.6 JDK, it doesn't add the path to the javac.exe to your [PATH] variable in your Environment settings on your PC.  If you put the path to where the 1.6 JDK was installed into your [PATH] environment variable you will be good to go.

 

In the next Beta drop we have corrected this so that it no longer depends on the [PATH] variable and uses a configuration setting instead.

 

If you need any help setting this variable let me know

 

Cheers, 

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
pankajpareek
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎09-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to run widget application.

Hello,

             I install jdk1.6 in my D drive .i already set classpath="D:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0\bin"  in my sytem's envirement variable.bt still i m facing this bug.

Could u please suggest  me.where i m doing mistake...

Thanks

Pankaj Pareek

 

 

Please use plain text.
Retired
tneil
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to run widget application.

Have you added the class path to your PATH variable as seen here:

path.jpg 

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
pankajpareek
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎09-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to run widget application.

Thanks Tim...

 Really it's work fine..

Please use plain text.
New Developer
bharanicharan985
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-05-2009
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: How to run widget application.

Am facing an error while creating .alx file? Any suggestions on this issue? Thanks, Bharani
Please use plain text.
Contributor
mishra1982
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
My Device: 9550

Re: How to run widget application.

Hello frds,

 

I am new in BB web mobile development.I created one widget application which contain(css,js,config.xml,html files) .

I zipped all of them into one folder and copied into Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Widget Packager\web .

when i am using comand prompt to run it :

this is happening:-

[INFO] Parsing option parameter

[INFO] Parsing bbwp.properties

[INFO] Validating zip archive

[ERROR] config.xml not found

 

Any one can suggest/help me...

 

Thanks

sunil

Please use plain text.
Retired
tneil
Posts: 3,708
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to run widget application.

is your config.xml file located at the root level of the zip archive?

Tim Neil
Director, Application Platform & Tools Product Management
Follow me on Twitter
Please use plain text.