Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Contributor
My Device: simulator 6

Html5 Sqlite problem ?

Hello Everybody,

I am new to Blackberry widget.

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Web-Development/Supporting-Gears-using-HTML5-in-BlackBerry-We....

I have downloaded one example from above link , which is used to datastorage in blackberry by using html5(which is working with  os6) is working fine . When i am trying to do some small application , while retireving the data before inserting or retriving all records it  is executing next method and first time it is showing  only few records once again i will refresh or come back and go it will show all records.

The Following is the code i am using for retrieving the data. 

db.transaction( function(tx) {
			tx.executeSql('select Task_Desc,Obj_Desc,Status,Action_Code,serverErrorMessage from HEADR ;',[],
					function(tx, results) {
				for(var i = 0; i < results.rows.length; i++) {
					imgName = results.rows.item(i).Task_Desc;
					tempName = results.rows.item(i).Obj_Desc;
					tempStatus = results.rows.item(i).Status;
					actCode=results.rows.item(i).Action_Code;
					errMsg=results.rows.item(i).serverErrorMessage;
					}
                                }, sqlFail);
		}, txFail);

Following are the few functions in javascript which is followed by the above code.

getDetails();

showDetails();

before executing above code it is executing getDetails() function and showDetails().

and it is displaying only few records. once i refresh or go back and come it will display all records.

Please help me to solve this  problem .

Thanks and Regards

S.Sivamurthy.

Retired
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Html5 Sqlite problem ?