Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,252
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Try adding your proxy server information to your command line.  Details can be found here:

 

Unable to register keys or sign a file while behind a proxy server

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/Unable-to-register-keys-or-sign-a-file...

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT &T

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Hi Mark Sohm,

 

Its working now. I added proxy details in command line and also in the JDE preferences window. Now it works..

 

 

Thanks a lot for the help..

 

Chaitanya.

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT &T

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Hi Mark Sohm,

 

I am getting the same problem again while requesting Sign keys. 

 

Sometmies it is signing all the .cod files, sometimes it is not. It stuck after signing some of the .cod files.

 

But i am receiving mail from WebSigner saying "Successfule code signing request" for all the .cod files.

 

Thank You.

Chaitanya..

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,252
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Passport
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Does your proxy/network limit the number of concurrent connections to the same location?  SignatureTool makes a unique connection for every signature it requests.  If these are getting terminated by your network you could see this issue.

 

You can configure the number of concurrent connections by adding a property to the signaturetool.set file (located in the same location as SignatureTool.jar).  Try to add the following and lower the number until you see stability.  The default if not set is 20.

 

numThreads=10

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT &T

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Hi Mark Sohm,

 

SignatureTool is working now. It is the problem with Java SDK 7. 

 

Thanks for all the support.

 

Chaitanya.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎08-29-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Do you mind sharing what the problem with the JAVA SDK and the solution you applied?

 

I am getting the same issue where it gets stuck on 'Receiving Response' even though i get the email saying it has been successfully signed. 

 

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: AT &T

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Hi Shupor,

 

I uninstalled Java 7 and installed java 6.

 

Thanks,

Chaitanya.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎08-29-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Thank you. Rolled back to java 6 and it worked fine
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2012
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: Is the RIM Code Signing server working?

Try cancelling the signing by clicking cancel in packaging project, and start over. Sometimes this gets it a bit further.