Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
New Developer
mrobillard
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: Torch
Accepted Solution

Macos Ripple

[ Edited ]

Hi guys,

 

I'm new with ripple and i'm using the version 0.9.0.16. For a strange reason the version 0.9.4 don't seems to work. I wondering how to build on the blackberry directly. I have the option "Package", "Package & Sign" and "Package & Launch" but the last one is disabled . Also, when i try build here is the message that i get:

 


Oh Snap! Build request failed with message: Invalid application archive - resource name is not valid

 

here is my config:

Can someone show me the right direction to do this. 

 

thanks a lot

 

p.s. sorry for the poor english.

Developer
Rcjuk
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: N/A

Re: Macos Ripple

Check if you have any of '-' and "_" in your file/folder names. Remove them if so.

New Developer
mrobillard
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: Torch

Re: Macos Ripple

[ Edited ]

Do you mean only file and folder name in my www folder:

 

Do i have to rename image filename too?

Developer
Rcjuk
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: N/A

Re: Macos Ripple

Your "Project Root" folder.

New Developer
mrobillard
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: Torch

Re: Macos Ripple

Seems to work: I was able to Builb and Build and Sign. :smileyvery-happy: Now, how can I push the app I builded to my device (blackberry 9530 storm) ?

Developer
Rcjuk
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: N/A

Re: Macos Ripple

You can plug your device in via usb and load it that way. Or you can host it on a website and download the .jad via the blackberry browser.

New Developer
mrobillard
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: Torch

Re: Macos Ripple

[ Edited ]

Yeah, i want to build via usb do I have to do something special to specify that i want to build on the phone?

 

btw thx for your fast support :smileyhappy:

Developer
Rcjuk
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: N/A

Re: Macos Ripple

Just load it via blackberry desktop manager if you have it.

New Developer
mrobillard
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: Torch

Re: Macos Ripple

[ Edited ]

Thx, I did not know such a program existed for Blackberry... Here is what i got after few tries:

 

I select the file Hello.alx with it.

 

I tried to install an application from blackberry servers and no apps seems to install. Maybe it's not something i am doing wrong. If you have an idea of what is going on let me know.

New Developer
mrobillard
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: Torch

Re: Macos Ripple

Ok everything works I remove every .DS_Store and my probleme for the build is ok. For the program transfer it happen only on my mac. I tried on my pc and it work perfectly. Thx Rcjuk for the great support :smileyhappy: