Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Trusted Contributor
mobilvar
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: 9930
Accepted Solution

No Cursor Displayed

My webworks app works fine in Ripple. Perfect.

When I load it on my Blackberry 9330 Curve to test, however, 

though it opens, no cursor is displayed. The user is not able to select any links.

I've tried rebooting the phone but the behavior persisted. Can anybody shed any light on this?

Trusted Contributor
chicoxml
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: No Cursor Displayed

what version of SDK you are using

Trusted Contributor
mobilvar
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: 9930

Re: No Cursor Displayed

I'm using SDK 2.3.0.9.

 

Trusted Contributor
chicoxml
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: No Cursor Displayed

did you know that version 2.3 is not supporting the hover, you can  do it using javascript . 

 

onmouseover

Trusted Contributor
mobilvar
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: 9930

Re: No Cursor Displayed

I didn't know this. 

Thank you. I'll look into this and post my result.

 

Trusted Contributor
mobilvar
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: 9930

Re: No Cursor Displayed

I tried to specify the hover property but that did not work.

I removed the navigation mode settings  ( i.e. the text below) from by config file and the cursor appeared.

This also solved all the "low memory" alerts  I was getting.

 

<rim:navigation mode="focus" />
<feature id="blackberry.ui.dialog" />
New Contributor
Ryanfirdaus
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Device: Curve 9330

Re: No Cursor Displayed

Thats same problem with me.

Are you know how to solve thats problem?

Trusted Contributor
mobilvar
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: 9930

Re: No Cursor Displayed

See post on 2/20. I changed some navigation settings. I was doing this with what is now an old sdk and developing for OS7 though.
New Contributor
Ryanfirdaus
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Device: Curve 9330

Re: No Cursor Displayed

oh ya. :Eek:

Thanks...