Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Contributor
larturo
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Claro - Republica Dominicana
Accepted Solution

Noob in need of help

I have no background in developing, I'm just introducing my self to it and doing so with webworks. I have a couple of issues and was wondering if somebody would kind enough to help me with them.

1. The most crucial one is with the debug token. When I try to package my app with the debug token I created I get an error: "The debug token pathname provided does not point to a file". Trust me I've checked and rechecked the path name and it's written down correctly, the debug token was successfully created. The path is also the correct one. I'm using a mac btw.

2. Can we use the advertising api with the playbook?

3. Can the ads api and bbm api be added to our apps using  a mac? (the examples only show a windows based system)

4. How can I keep the footer at the bottom of the page regardless of the amount of content the page has?(without having it fixed)

Any help will be appreciated, thx in advanced. :smileywink:

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
twindsor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Noob in need of help

1. Do you have the full path? Mine is Windows, but this is the line in my bbwp.properties file:

<debug_token>C:\Users\twindsor\Documents\Signing Keys\DebugToken3.bar</debug_token>

You may find the BlackBerry Graphical Tool of great use with Debug Tokens. I use it all the time:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/BlackBerry-Tablet-OS-Graphical-Aid/ta-...

2. The Ad SDK is not yet on PlayBook, though it's being worked on.