Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎03-12-2011
My Device: PlayBook♥
My Carrier: eplus

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

Okay guys. Just checked it again and having the same issue as you two in 2 apps.
I'll get my playbook next week and then I'll check that for you
----------
Please give free Likes if I helped you out! Smiley Happy
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

 

I've filed a bug for this issue:

 

https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/TABLET-188

 

 

Please vote it up if you can.

 

Lets hope this bug isn't on the real device as well.

Developer
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎03-12-2011
My Device: PlayBook♥
My Carrier: eplus

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

Thanks! I'm getting an error message when trying to follow the link..

 

PERMISSION VIOLATION


ERROR

It seems that you have tried to perform an operation which you are not permitted to perform.

----------
Please give free Likes if I helped you out! Smiley Happy
Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

You need to log into the developer portal (separate account from the forum account).

 

I suspect thats the reason you're getting the error below.

 

When I click the link it works fine.

Developer
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎03-12-2011
My Device: PlayBook♥
My Carrier: eplus

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

I did Smiley Wink
----------
Please give free Likes if I helped you out! Smiley Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
My Device: no
My Carrier: no

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

alocaly,

 

I assume that your sliding puzzle game uses either ontouchmove, ondrag or onmousemove.   does these aspect of your app still work in your the new Playbook SDK? 

 

in my app, onmousemove broke when I recently upgraded the SDK.  i was able to verify that this problem is present in the real device.  and i've not been able to get ontouchmove or ondrag to work either.

 

thanks

Developer
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎03-12-2011
My Device: PlayBook♥
My Carrier: eplus

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

I'm just using a button which I click an then the value changes math.random
----------
Please give free Likes if I helped you out! Smiley Happy
Developer
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎03-27-2011
My Device: developer
My Carrier: Free Mobile

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

I'm just using onTouchStart ( the user is clicking on the piece he want to move ).

 

But I have another issue : after 'some' clicks (some being a rather large number like 50 ), and don't receive any more click information.

 

what is the bug that you are experimenting ?

 

Emmanuel / Alocaly

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-23-2011
My Device: no
My Carrier: no

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

so i assume you mean that with ontouchstart, the user doesn't actually drag the tiles but simply touches the tile, and it automatically repositions to the appropriate location.  is that correct? 

 

my probelm is that i want to drag an HTML element to an arbitrary location.  i've tried ontouchmove, onmousemove, and ondrag, and none of them work properly in the recent release of the SDK.  i write "properly," because the ontouchmove and onmousemove do fire but not in the way that they should.  i can't get ondrag to do anything.  and I've confrimed that the coding itself (using both onmousemove and ondrag) is correct in a desktop version of Safari.   also, my app orignally worked (with onmousemove) exactly as I expected and as I wanted in the earlier release of the SDK.   but it broke after I upgraded the SDK post April 19th.

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Playbook Simulator / Webworks bug

I tested this on a real playbook and the random bug seems to exist there as well.

 

I hope they fix this soon!