Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
rnickel
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
My Device: 9800

Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

Hi guys,

 

I've started playing with WebWorks SDK, and I have a quick question.

 

One of the webservices that I plan on accessing requires a "Basic" authorization to be used.

 

Now, I know I can set this normally with the .setRequestHeader property of the XMLHttpRequest object, but it doesn't seem to be taking.

 

I've added the domain to the config.xml file allowing subdomains and specified the individual file that I'm trying to access.

 

Upon investigating the XmlHttp Request tab's Header value, I'm not seeing the header that I specified. Could it be that there's something getting in the way?

 

Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

 

/RN

Please use plain text.
Developer
rnickel
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
My Device: 9800

Re: Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

**bump**

Please use plain text.
Developer
rnickel
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
My Device: 9800

Re: Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

No one has come across this situation? 

Please use plain text.
Developer
rnickel
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
My Device: 9800

Re: Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

**bump**

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
sabanim
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
My Device: Curve 9330

Re: Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

Im new at this so ..........

 

But did you allow access to your website in the config.xml file?

Please use plain text.
New Member
alvarola
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
My Device: any

Re: Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

Same thing happening to me too! But seems nobody has stumbled with it

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
chadtatro
Posts: 620
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
My Device: Z10

Re: Playing with WebWorks ajax calls specifying headers

[ Edited ]

@alvarola

 

Can you post me a snippet of code for your xhr request?

 

-Chad

Chad Tetreault | App Development Consultant | BlackBerry Developer Relations | developer.blackberry.com | @chadtatro
Please use plain text.