Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
frombo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

Hello,

 

 I'm in a Critical situation I need to deliver a product that was built  and test in first intance for BB 6.0. But when a try to install that application in a BB 5.0 the application didn't even start.

 

I can't debug the application, cause it stop's even before the application start's. Can you help with this. Where I can see what is going wrong. What is the problem......

 

Best Regards,

Filipe Rombo

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Ranaman
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎12-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

Morning,

 

The best way to start with this is to take the appliation, modify the launch page to a "HelloWorld" endpoint and ensure that everything can be loaded properly. It could be almost anything... but since "it doesn't work" isn't much information to go on.... let's begin at the beginning...  :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Contributor
frombo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

Hi Ranaman,

thanks for your reply, I agree with you, but the problem is that we can't view the error, Where I can find the log viewer, something like this an error log, that can help me in this process?

The real big issue here, is I can't fixed without have the real cause of the problem.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Ranaman
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎12-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

So what you might find in the event log can be found by pressing ALT - L- G -L-G... (Use the options to fliter the results). 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
frombo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

but in the device? or in emulator?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Ranaman
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎12-01-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

It will work on either... 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
frombo
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: Problems WebWorks in BB 5.0

Hi,

Could anyone tell me if there is any change to run ajax in OS5?

Regards,
Filipe Rombo
Please use plain text.