Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Remove caching from android

Hi 

In my app i ahave a station list which is auto suggested , application is working fine in blackberry but in android  if i select same station as previous it will show that station in big font .actually it is due to android use chrome .

 

can you please suggest me how to remove caching in android..

Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Remove caching from android

For me this hasn't to do with the underlying Android layer you are using when writing a WebApp, it seems to be an issue of your HTML, CSS or JS source code.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Remove caching from android

actually it is due to caching because when i run this application on browser same happening occur .

How to remove caching..?in java script or html
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Remove caching from android

When switching between screens and the issue comes back when you rerender the list it hasn't anything to do with caching I think. That's why I suggested in your other post with, one more time, same issue/headline posted you should add some source code to have a closer look.

 

But only one of the rows <tr>...</tr> and the corresponding JS+CSS you use for creating + styling since I think it is because of something in there.


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.