If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Developer
manleon
My Device: Not Specified

Require Indian Language support in Blackberry. Urgent Please.

Hello everyone,

I am new to blackberry and know very less about it technically. Actually I am in to a company developing web application for vairous clients. Now one of our already existing web applications need to be accessed through the blackberry through browser.

Right now i am using blackberry 7290 simulator for testing my web application. I dont know the os version in blackberry so please pardon me for that. Now out web application is bilingual and therefore supports English and Gujarati(Indian Language). When we select language as english, whole application works fine. But when we select Gujarati it shows all the gibberish stuff on the browser. Plus we have also seen the options in device where no support for an Indian language is provided.

So I wanted to know how to install new fonts in blackberry both simulator and the device. I am using a 7 series device provided by service provider (I dont know the very exact model no) but even in the device the output is same.

I require help urgently. I am ready to pipe in all the efforts but require some guidelines on urgent basis. Can we add windows fonts to Black berry. Is a "Indian Language " language pack is already available. Do we have to develop the fonts for blackberry device.

Please provide solutions to my doubts. Please tell if more info is required. I will some how manage to get the information from the device.