Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Airtel
Accepted Solution

Ripple Crash in Windows 7

Hello EveryBody,

                         I am new in Blackberry web works development, I tried to install Ripple and Blackberry web works SDK . First time ripple emulator works fine , I close the emulator and start again .it crashes .

What is the problem , I completely  turn off my system and start again , I uninstall the Ripple & install again but Ripple crashes every time.

Please help me.!!!

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-21-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Ripple Crash in Windows 7

I am using Intel Win XP service pack 3. I am having EXACTLY the same experience as Anzy.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎02-12-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Ripple Crash in Windows 7

I am having an issue with windows 7 and ripple which concerns being able to sign my cod files. Signature Tool stops responding. I think RIM is doing some shoddy work here. Have you considered using PHONEGAP?
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Ripple Crash in Windows 7

I found a alternate , if you try  Ripple in Google crome than it will works , Google Crome provides , Ripple Emulator plugins...!!!!   :Rockon:

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-25-2012
My Device: non-blackberry
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Ripple Crash in Windows 7

yes, and it does seem to be more stable as the chrome plugin, but they say they will be discontinuing support for the plugin at the end of february, so it is only a good stop-gap measure...
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Playbook developer
My Carrier: N/a

Re: Ripple Crash in Windows 7

Not sure if this is same problem, but deleting the c:\users\<user>\appdata\roaming\Research In Motion\ directory after uninstalling ripple, then reinstalling fixed all issues with ripple for me on windows 7. Hope it helps.