Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
marschne
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
My Device: 9700 / Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone
Accepted Solution

Ripple don't panic

I closed all opened apps and shutdown my laptop...

I went into homeoffice...

I powered up my laptop...

I continued developing...

 

...and then:

 

rdp.JPG

 

I tried the following:

- install Ripple again

- uninstall Ripple and install again

- reinstall chrome

- reboot laptop

and many things more...

 

Every time... DON'T PANIC!!!

 

I HAVE PANIC....NOW :-(

 

What can I do??

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
marschne
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
My Device: 9700 / Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Ripple don't panic

Console:
Uncaught Error: INVALID_STATE_ERR: DOM Exception 11
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
LBP
Posts: 607
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
My Device: PlayBook 16GB, BB10 LE Z10 (red)
My Carrier: none

Re: Ripple don't panic

[ Edited ]

marschne wrote:
Console:
Uncaught Error: INVALID_STATE_ERR: DOM Exception 11

Hi marschne. The INVALID_STATE_ERR is something to say all or nothing in an application if you do not know the source code, and we don't. Perhaps this is due do an issue with an XHR request? Can you provide some source code to go deeper into it?!


"Like" if you liked the post.
"Accept as Solution" if the post solves your question.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
helioz
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 LE
My Carrier: Play

Re: Ripple don't panic

Hey,

I have the same issue.

I thing its problem with new Chrome version.

Downgrade Chrome to version 20 or install Chrome Canary.

Should help

Please use plain text.
Contributor
marschne
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
My Device: 9700 / Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Ripple don't panic

Thx helioz.

After uinstall Chrome 21 and install Canary the emulator is back.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
bilhasry
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Torch 2 9810
My Carrier: XL

Re: Ripple don't panic

try to use ripple for chrome, it's easy to install, and not make you panic :smileyvery-happy:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jasza80
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9800
My Carrier: Plus GSM

Re: Ripple don't panic

Yup, it's 0.9.7 instead of 0.9.6 , it works with chrome 21 but it doesn't have ripple services.

I have installed ripple 0.9.6 with services and chrome ripple 0.9.7. Then i run 0.9.6 services and build/package/sign with ripple 0.9.7.

Everything works like a charm. 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bilhasry
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Torch 2 9810
My Carrier: XL

Re: Ripple don't panic

thanks for the information, but for testing your apps. it's better to use simulator, although it's a little bit heavy. cause i ever make a test in ripple, it's different in the real device.

just my suggestion
Please use plain text.
Contributor
helioz
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 LE
My Carrier: Play

Re: Ripple don't panic

[ Edited ]

try to use ripple for chrome

 

i tried that, but  for me switching to BB10 crushes ripple service every page refresh

Please use plain text.
Contributor
helioz
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-03-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 LE
My Carrier: Play

Re: Ripple don't panic


LBP wrote:

marschne wrote:
Console:
Uncaught Error: INVALID_STATE_ERR: DOM Exception 11

Hi marschne. The INVALID_STATE_ERR is something to say all or nothing in an application if you do not know the source code, and we don't. Perhaps this is due do an issue with an XHR request? Can you provide some source code to go deeper into it?!


in BBUI sample i've the same error when loading the index.htm page

Please use plain text.