Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
New Contributor
shinjo77
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vadafone

Ripple not packaging

[ Edited ]

HI

 

I got ripple installed and running, but when i tried to package, it keep coming up with the error.

 

It comes up with following error

 

Oh Snap! Build request failed with message: undefined

 

any idea what I'm missing here?

 

[ERROR] Invalid WebWorks archive - archive name is not valid

Please use plain text.
Developer
gnatok
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Ripple not packaging

HI!

1) About error "Oh Snap! Build request failed with message: undefined".

I always have the same error. But even with this error, ripple build .bar and run App in sim.

PLEASE. HELP ME TOO!!!

 

2) About "[ERROR] Invalid WebWorks archive - archive name is not valid"

Try put name without spaces or spec. symbols here: 

2.gif

Please use plain text.
Developer
Rcjuk
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: N/A

Re: Ripple not packaging

Check for spaces and special symbols. Do not add ".zip" on the end of it.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
shinjo77
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vadafone

Re: Ripple not packaging

Thank you for your reply

1, It creates .zip file but I'm not even getting .bar file

 

2, removing space seems to fix this issue but now following error shows

 

out: Error loading: C:\Program Files (x86)\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWork
s SDK for TabletOS 2.2.0.5\jre\bin\client\jvm.dll
[INFO] Packaging the bar file

error: java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Users\ADMINI~1\AppData\Local\Temp\widge
tGen.16638665651338292627872.tmp\HelloWorld.swf ()

out: [ERROR] Air Packager exception occurred

error: at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method)
at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at net.rim.tumbler.file.FileManager.copyFile(FileManager.java:481)
at net.rim.tumbler.airpackager.AirPackager.run(AirPackager.java:232)
at net.rim.tumbler.WidgetPackager.go(WidgetPackager.java:152)
at net.rim.tumbler.WidgetPackager.main(WidgetPackager.java:77)

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
gnatok
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Ripple not packaging

[ Edited ]

System couldn't find Java.


Variant N1:
Install Java SDK

IMPORTANT: Use the Sun JDK, not any other distribution. Install JDK 1.6 or higher, 32-bit version.

Download the Sun JDK


Run the installer


Create a JAVA_HOME environment variable.
Open System Properties -> Advanced -> Environment Variables
Create a new system variable
Variable name: JAVA_HOME
Example value: C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.6.0_21


Add %JAVA_HOME%\bin directory to the PATH system variable
Open System Properties -> Advanced -> Environment Variables
Under system variables, select PATH and append ;%JAVA_HOME%\bin
e.g. %SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%JAVA_HOME%\bin


Verify that Java is installed.

Open a new command window:

Start > Run, type in "cmd", and click OK.

C:\>java -version
java version "1.6.0_21"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_21-b07)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 17.0-b17, mixed mode, sharing)

 

VARIANT 2:

Place needed file inside C:\Program Files (x86)\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWork
s SDK for TabletOS 2.2.0.5\jre\bin\client\

 

 

Or reinstall Sdk in folder without spaces..like C:\Dev\Wwsdk...

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
shinjo77
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vadafone

Re: Ripple not packaging

Hi 

 

 I tried all this but it still wont budge

 

Do I still need to use 32bit version of jdk even if I have win7 64bit??

Please use plain text.
Developer
gnatok
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎05-20-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Ripple not packaging

Yes, you need 32 bit version jre
System requirements


The best solution for you is delete all and reinstall it, but with help of this article:

Install and configure the BlackBerry WebWorks SDK for BlackBerry Tablet OS

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
shinjo77
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-26-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Vadafone

Re: Ripple not packaging

Thank you very much for your support

 

However its still not working

 

I uninstalled all the software, 

I installed 32bit version jre

I reinstalled AirSDK, reinstalled SDK, reinstalled ripple to chrome

 

but still not packaging 

am i missing something?

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
deejayburnout
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
My Device: Bold 9900 & Playbook 64GB
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Ripple not packaging

I know this is an old thread, but i am having the same issues.

 

I am trying out the Hello World sample and its not working at all.

 

Had an issue with the Adobe Air installation not being where it should be. Had to manually add the files before i could install Webworks.

 

Not off to a good start i am afraid.

 

Any help would be awsome

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
chadtatro
Posts: 614
Registered: ‎10-01-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Ripple not packaging

Just a guess, but also make sure you don't have a directory in your app called "src"

Chad Tetreault | App Development Consultant | BlackBerry Developer Relations | developer.blackberry.com | @chadtatro
Please use plain text.