If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Trusted Contributor
usr501
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
My Device: Ripple, LE Z10, Dev Alpha _C, Playbook, Bold 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

no error just dead link.
but i just noticed when I plug in dev alpha and open desktop manager it's prompting me to again upgrade to 10.0.9 bundle 44 which I did yesterday. looks to me like it didn't upgrade- just speeds through the process then when plugged again it's like ground hog day.
Is there a dos command to wipe dev alpha like resettofactory?
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Nukul
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

that sounds like the wrong bundle to me.

 

@nukulb
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
usr501
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
My Device: Ripple, LE Z10, Dev Alpha _C, Playbook, Bold 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

44.png

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
usr501
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
My Device: Ripple, LE Z10, Dev Alpha _C, Playbook, Bold 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

this happens every time I plug into Desktop manager.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bkoms
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: fido

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

I just registered just to answer this question actually. I was having the same problem yesterday. What's happening is the desktop manager isn't updating your device properly. If you went into the settings on your dev alpha, you would probably find that it's still on 10.0.6. you need the dev alpha app loader to successfully update. Here's the link and steps to go through:

https://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalphas/update

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
usr501
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
My Device: Ripple, LE Z10, Dev Alpha _C, Playbook, Bold 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

bkoms,

exactly.

10.0.6.671 

 

going to your link now:smileyvery-happy:

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
usr501
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
My Device: Ripple, LE Z10, Dev Alpha _C, Playbook, Bold 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

bkoms,:Rockon:

thanks for this. what the hell was I using before? I only had camera, browser, appworld and my apps:smileyvery-happy:

hahahaha!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bkoms
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha
My Carrier: fido

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

glad I could help
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
usr501
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
My Device: Ripple, LE Z10, Dev Alpha _C, Playbook, Bold 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

now that I have the new updated OS package DevAlpha looks awesome BUT my external link in app is still dead.

maybe its config .xml related?

Please use plain text.
Developer
level32
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telus

Re: external link BB10 Dev Alpha

do you have an access rule in your config for that url?
Please use plain text.