Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
Praeses
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
My Device: 9810
Accepted Solution

Some problem with building project in Eclipse

Hi!

 

I have a problem with building a project in eclipse.

 

[INFO] Parsing command line options
[INFO] Parsing bbwp.properties
[INFO] Validating application archive
[INFO] Parsing config.xml
[INFO] Populating application source
[ERROR] Feature cannot be found in any extension(blackberry.bbm.platform)

 

What I must to do?

Thanks!

Developer
squished18
Posts: 289
Registered: ‎10-17-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse

Hi Praeses,

 

You might want to post your config.xml file here. To me it looks like there may be a problem with it.

 

Cheers,

feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Contributor
Praeses
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
My Device: 9810

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse

Here the config.xml file

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<widget version="2.1.2.9" xmlns="http://www.w3.org/ns/widgets" xmlns:rim="http://www.blackberry.com/ns/widgets" id="WebWorks" xml:lang="en">
<name>alpha 2.1.2.9</name>
<description>This version application for developer . For internal use only.</description>
<author href="http://www.website.com/" rim:copyright="Copyright 1998-2012 Company">Website Company</author>
<icon src="img/icon.png" />
<icon src="img/icon.png" default="true" />
<rim:category name="music" />
<rim:navigation mode="focus" />
<rim:loadingScreen backgroundColor="#FFFFFF"
backgroundImage="img/bg_loading.png"
foregroundImage="img/loading_bar_new.gif"
onFirstLaunch="true"
onRemotePageLoad="true">
<rim:transitionEffect type="fadeIn" direction="left" />
</rim:loadingScreen>
<rim:smileysurprised:rientation mode="portrait" />
<access uri="*" subdomains="true" />
<rim:cache disableAllCache="true" />
<content src="index.html" />
<feature id="blackberry.app" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.app.event" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.system" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.system.event" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.ui.dialog" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.utils" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.media.camera" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.media.microphone" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.identity" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.identity.phone" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.invoke" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.invoke.BrowserArguments" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.io.file" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.io.dir" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.audio" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.audio.Player" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.ui.menu" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.message" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
<feature id="blackberry.find" required="true" version="1.0.0.0" />
</widget>

Developer
squished18
Posts: 289
Registered: ‎10-17-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse

Do you need a <feature id="blackberry.bbm.platform" /> declaration in your config.xml file?

 

Cheers,

feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Contributor
Praeses
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
My Device: 9810

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse

[ Edited ]

Yes, I need. Some functions using in project.

Actually I need ext folder blackberry.bbm.platform, and than I can compile the project.

Developer
squished18
Posts: 289
Registered: ‎10-17-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse

So is it working now?

 

Cheers,

feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Contributor
Praeses
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
My Device: 9810

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse

No. I havn't the folder blackberry.bbm.platform ext with sources to copy in extensions of Blackberry WebWorks Packager.

 

Where can I to get the folder?

Contributor
Praeses
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
My Device: 9810

Re: Some problem with building project in Eclipse