Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Developer
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Unable to create New -> Web -> Dynamic Web Project in Eclipse

I am brand new to BlackBerry development but pretty decent with web design/scripting, so I was excited to read about widget creation.  I have DLed eclipse and the 8900 simulator, but am having trouble following the Widget Tutorial.

I am meant to create new dynamic web project, but the option doesn't appear anywhere in the New menu.  When I tried to add the appropriate site to the software updater in Eclipse, it spat out a ream of dependency errors which I don't know how to fix.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Developer
My Device: Bold 9900 7.1
My Carrier: T-Mobile Germany

Re: Unable to create New -> Web -> Dynamic Web Project in Eclipse

I assume, you downloaded the latest...

I did not create a dynamic web project, but a Blackberry Widget Project .

1850i4EA123940A9B414F

If it is not in the "new" menu, goto "file->new->project...", you should be able to choose it there:

1851iAFA20ED0E808F853

If that is not it, you should either reinstall eclipse or deinstall every update site, not connected to eclipse(galileo), or tell us, which error messages, you get.

regards,

Nallo

New Developer

[ Edited ]

Hi Nallo,

Thanks for getting back to me.

Edit: I just realised that there isn't any need to use Eclipse at all - I'll just use ConTEXT to create the documents I need, now that I know the syntax for config.xml.  D'uh!

I did reinstall Eclipse and I followed a tutorial and had everything working, but now, again, I cannot find the 'new->web->dynamic web project' option, nor can I find it in 'new->project'.  Very strange, and now I can't find the tutorial I was following.