Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Contributor
maniac31
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
My Device: PlayBook 16gb

WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

Hi,

 

I just upgraded to the newest SDK, but when I repackage my old apps with the new SDK they suddenly cannot be launched on the simulator. Any ideas?

 

Also if anyone is here from the BlackBerry team: do you know if when canvas will be fixed soon?

Developer
interfaSys
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
My Device: Z10, Q10, 9900, 9790, PlayBook,

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

You probably targeted a specific version of webworks in your app. Use this instead:

<script src="local:///chrome/webworks.js"type="text/javascript"></script>

--
Olivier - interfaSys ltd
Developing for BlackBerry 10 devices using the Sencha Touch framework.
Contributor
maniac31
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
My Device: PlayBook 16gb

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

No I actually changed it, I forgot to mention that.
Developer
borceg
Posts: 671
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook 16GB

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

On which simulator ? 386 or latest beta 4 ?
Contributor
maniac31
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
My Device: PlayBook 16gb

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

[ Edited ]

I am still on 386, I just found out that there is a new version so I'm downloading it now.

 

Edit: it could very well be the simulator, as even a html document with just <script webworks> added doesn't launch

Contributor
appcannon
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-11-2012
My Device: Developer

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

Due to the SDK update, should I resubmit releases that are waiting to be approved or should I wait until after approval for resubmiting?  I'm still waiting for one of my games from the Port a Thon to be approved, and so I'm wondering what to do.

New Contributor
sosok
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
My Device: Playbook 16gb

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

Same thing is happening for me on the Dev Alpha, I also updated and used
&lt;script src="local:///chrome/webworks.js"type="text/javascript">&lt;/script&gt;
Contributor
maniac31
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
My Device: PlayBook 16gb

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

Right, so the simulator update did fix the problem, but canvas now crashes the browser / app... great..

New Contributor
sosok
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
My Device: Playbook 16gb

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

In case anyone is runs into the same problem, I just updated the Dev Alpha's OS to 10.0.9.1103, and problem solved
New Contributor
arturolinares
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-29-2012
My Device: 9900

Re: WebWorks SDK 1.0.3.8

And what about ripple emulator? does it load the app using that tag to load webworks.js?