Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
borceg
Posts: 671
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook 16GB
My Carrier: Vip

WebWorks app shows black screen on latest simulator

I tried almost any webworks app (samples, my app etc) packaged with latest gold sdk on latest simulator but all of them show only black screen. I can't test anything :smileysad:.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vincentl1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
My Device: dev alpha
My Carrier: free

Re: WebWorks app shows black screen on latest simulator

i have the same problem, everything works OK in ripple, packaging is successful , deploy to simulator too and when i launch the webapps  all i have is the  splashscreen and nothing more.

i tested with my own Webapp, then the kitchensink and bbui demo: everytime the same result.

 

I'm on MAC OS 10.8 with latest (gold) webworks SDK, alpha dev simulator and ripple.

 

Have you find a solution ?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
andrewkinzie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-1
My Carrier: n/a

Re: WebWorks app shows black screen on latest simulator

any update on this?  I see the same thing when trying to follow Creating HelloWorld for BlackBerry 10, it works fine in Ripple but on the simulator and device I just get the black screen.

 

MAC OS 10.8

WebWorks SDK 1.0.4.11

BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator with OS 10.1.0.338

BlackBerry Z10 with OS 10.0.9.2372

Please use plain text.
New Developer
advias
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2011
My Device: 8900,9000,9900,PlayBook 64,BB10 Dev Alpha A
My Carrier: T-Mobile,VF

Re: WebWorks app shows black screen on latest simulator

I had the same problems after installing the App on my device. App launched, but only a black screen. I rebooted my DevAlpha, tried it again. And it works.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
andrewkinzie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-1
My Carrier: n/a

Re: WebWorks app shows black screen on latest simulator

Thanks for the suggestion but unfortunately rebooting my device did not help me.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
andrewkinzie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-1
My Carrier: n/a

Re: WebWorks app shows black screen on latest simulator

I've finally got it working after re-installing the BB 10 WebWorks SDK.

Please use plain text.