Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
kokoman
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: mtn

app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kokoman
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: mtn

blackberry devices outlook problem

hello , am having a big problem creating apps and getting this apps to fit all blackberry devices and their screens. please help thanks

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mimendoza
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

For BB10 devices, you can try this: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Web-and-WebWorks-Development/How-to-set-up-the-viewport-for-a...
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kokoman
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: mtn

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

My app is not a bb10 app, from 5 -7, and if you most knw my app is sourced from a webserver using d feature and access elements
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kokoman
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: mtn

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

Thanks I have read that article but it hasn't helped, am having this problem on blackberry touch phone
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mimendoza
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

How are you setting the width and height to be displayed in your app? Have you already set a viewport tag?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kokoman
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: mtn

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

Yes I set a view port tag, with no width set, is it possible I give u a link to my ota install, then u cud test on a touch device and any other bb device and see the difference, its an height prob
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mimendoza
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

Another thing you could try is to use the remote webinspector to debug your app when it is on the device. If you are loading the content from a server, can you send/pm the url?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
kokoman
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: mtn

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

Url whr my app resourse is from : http://www.daysixent.com/check/
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mimendoza
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: app dosent fit to screen on blackberry touch devices pls help

What device are you testing on? I have a 9900 and it looks like it's loading fine. Can you give more detail on the problem you are having and the expected outcome?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Please use plain text.