Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
Developer
onelord2002
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎09-14-2011
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: Developer
Accepted Solution

backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

[ Edited ]

each mobile has different screen resolutions and inside the config.xml, we can change the images depending on resolutions like this way

 

<rim:loadingScreen backgroundImage="images/StartUpScreen.png" foregroundImage="images/loadingicon.gif" backgroundImage480x360="images/screen480x360.png" foregroundImage480x360="images/loadingicon.gif" onRemotePageLoad="true" onLocalPageLoad="true" onFirstLaunch="true"/>

 but in my case it is still using "StartUpScreen.png"

what am i doing wrong??

why it is not getting correct resolution image???

 

i'm using blackberry 9700 simulator (screen resolution 480x360)

 

Blackberry Webworks plugin - 2.5.1.2... version

Blackberry Webworks SDK plugin - 1.5.1.2... version

OS version - 5.0.0.680

Please use plain text.
Developer
onelord2002
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎09-14-2011
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: Developer

Re: backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

more info:

 

when i tried to open the xml inBlackberry Webworks config Editor i got this error

 

 

org.eclipse.emf.ecore.xmi.FeatureNotFoundException: Feature 'backgroundImage480x360' not found. (file:/C:/Users/mplato/workspace_webworks/OneCallNow/config.xml, 23, 323)
Feature 'backgroundImage480x360' not found. (file:/C:/Users/mplato/workspace_webworks/OneCallNow/config.xml, 23, 323)

 

i'm using

 

Eclipse IDE for Java Developers
Version: 1.3.0.20100617-0520

Please use plain text.
Developer
onelord2002
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎09-14-2011
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: Developer

Re: backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

anyone???
I'm still looking for solution
haven't got any :smileysad:
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
jeffheifetz
Posts: 518
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
My Device: Bold
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

Hi 

 

The official documentation for the loadingscreen element can be found here.  You'll note there's no mention of multiple resolution support so I don't know where you got this from.

 

As per the Eclipse editor, we no longer support the eclipse plugin. In this case its likely that the editor can't handle the unknown elements.



1.Please resolve your thread by clicking the "Accept as Solution" button below the post which solved your problem!
2. If any post helps you please click the button below the post(s)
Please use plain text.
Developer
onelord2002
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎09-14-2011
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: Developer

Re: backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

i read about this in here

 

Loading screen positioning

 

look at the tneil's comment there he mentioned

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
jeffheifetz
Posts: 518
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
My Device: Bold
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

That post is actually tim saying it would be awesome IF we had something like that. Unfortunately we don't



1.Please resolve your thread by clicking the "Accept as Solution" button below the post which solved your problem!
2. If any post helps you please click the button below the post(s)
Please use plain text.
Developer
onelord2002
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎09-14-2011
My Device: Simulator
My Carrier: Developer

Re: backgroundImage for different resolutions in config.xml

yeh he is right
i would have been awesome :smileysad:
Please use plain text.